Packing 101

While some pregnant ladies some how styled their baby bump with panache, and gave birth not skipping a fashion beat, my personal style went out the window with my placenta. I didn’t realize just how bad my non style was until I saw my reflection in a window in France, I am embarrassed to say, I was wearing a polyester skirt with a pair of running shoes. The horror!!! Bless my husband, he stood there holding our then 2 year old, and smiled as I burst into tears. We were on a 3 month-long backpacking trip through Europe, with our baby, I was 20 pounds overweight, and couldn’t figure out how to lose the extra weight, and well, there were all the croissants I was eating on our trip.

Since that time, I have lost the weight, but of course, I don’t wear business suits to the U.N anymore. My daily routine includes the olympic sport of juggling child rearing, and well, writing and finding me again (the me that is separate from being a Mother). I think every Mother can relate to that marathon. I don’t really know how to dress outside of wearing workout gear. So, instead of hiring a stylist (which I probably should do), I love checking out other bloggers and their travel style!

Livelovesara

Oh Happy Day

Ashlee Proffitt

 

Leave a Reply

