Trail Mix

I learned long ago that trail mixes were my friends, and that I couldn’t survive long hauls traveling, hiking or camping without them. I love finding new mixes, making my own weird one’s and finding anything that my child will eat while we are hiking (that is still up for debate, so far, mini snickers bars are the winner).

This ia a great infographic that gives you the basic how to: Via

trail-mix

personally, I don’t put in plain dark chocolate because it melts to quickly, I usually add dark chocolate M&M’s. The great thing about mixing it up, is that everyone can have a different trail mix to suit their needs.

Happy travels!

Dip Kid

Leave a Reply

