When Dove’s Cry

I have mentioned this so many times, but it really is true music played an instrumental part of my life. I can listen to specific songs and they bring me back to a specific time in my life, like anthems. I was, am and always will be, a huge Prince fan. I am beyond shocked that this gifted musician has left this earth, it seems impossible, he was with me during some pretty remarkable moments.

Last night, I shared with you my story about my First Dance. My first moment in the gym, was to his song, When Dove’s Cry. Every time I listen to that song, I will forever think about that happy first. It seems strange that I felt like I had to share that story last night, but I was listening to that song, and just had to write it.

Thank you Prince.

Leave a Reply

