Books, books, books

Growing up, no book was off-limits. Reading was a kind of escape, so I love curling up in a corner and diving into a book all day. Doesn’t happen that often as a parent, but when it strikes, it is pretty glorious.

On Vacation I picked up random books in the hotel, this being one of them. I so enjoyed this book, it was absolutely fantastic.

The Invention of Wings

Then went to:

the escape

Which, I have to admit, was just fun to read, and pretty light.

Then I started this book:

the Girl on The Train

Can I just mention, that this is the most painful book to read. I am not one to give up on a book, but I am at the point of giving up. I can’t comprehend why this book is so popular…am I missing something? It isn’t the writing, but the characters are rather, well, boring, and there doesn’t seem to be any action until the middle. I just don’t get it.

What are you reading?

5 thoughts on “Books, books, books

Leave a Reply

