Happiness

It struck me, just how unbelievably lucky I am to have been born in a Western country, a country in which I can change my own circumstance if I wished. A few days ago, I was listening to a couple of older gentleman at the gym complain, complain there were no jobs for their kids, that there was nothing for them to do after graduation. I thought, how ridiculous, if you can’t find a job, create one, there is no excuse.

It sounds simplistic, but seriously, why complain about the life around you, when clearly, it is a great life. I live in a safe, stable country, with free access to education until college or University. I have access to health care, if I need stitches I don’t come out of the hospital with a bill. That is pretty incredible. Think about so many other people in the world, and how little they have. I have nothing to complain about, and nothing to be sad about, and everything to gain. So why, why do so many people complain.

If you have a brain, an imagination, and the ability to work hard. Give back, create your own job, find a niche, and make it your own!

Rant over,

Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

