White on White

The strangest thing about growing up in diplomatic housing around the world, is there was always a lack of style. Same furniture, really sad-looking colours on the walls (I had salmon walls for 3 years, and mint green for another 3 years), with really dark mahogany lacquered furniture. Not exactly beautiful.

I am now obsessed with white on white, even though, I would never dream of having white furniture with a dog and kids running around!

Via

I love the floor tiles.

White bathroom

I am obsessed with the contrast of the simplicity of the white, with the intricacy of the crochet bedspread.

Via

White room

The idea of having distressed antique furniture with the white on white gives this shabby chic room a really eye-catching and yet calming feel.

Via

distressed

I am rather a strange bird, I love having different places to eat, I love having a kitchen island to perch on, as well as a little kitchen nook of some sort. Food is a huge part of my life, which is why I exercise an obnormal amount!

I love this little kitchen table, it is also a fantastic option for a condo.

Via

kitchen

I like just a little hint of gold

Via

white bedroom

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

