Under Pressure

For most, songs will bring them back to a specific time, maybe it was their first kiss, or their first dance. Songs for me, bring me back to a country. During coups attempts, sometimes music and books were the only things that kept us company. I can remember specific moments that a specific song will transport me back to.

This acoustic version of Freddy Mercury and David Bowie brought me to tears, it is so hauntingly beautiful, and brings me back to a time when the lights were out during a category 5 Typhoon, that luckily hit shore and became a category 4. We were out of school for a week, we had flooding, and no power for 4 days. When the power came back on, we played music non stop. This song, was the first one we put on.

Leave a Reply

