Birthday

Not only am I an obsessive baker, but I love finding fabulous birthday confections. I love birthday’s now that I am a mother, but it wasn’t always the case. Birthday’s for most diplomatic kids, are the loneliest time of the year. My birthday always falls at the beginning of the school year, and without fail, I was attempting to make a day of celebration, a day that I didn’t sob in the bathroom from a bit of culture shock.

I went without birthday celebrations until recently. In fact, I have never had a birthday party, most of the time I have ignored the day, stayed in bed, or have worked long hours to forget the day existed.

Now with a child who asks why people don’t come over for birthday celebrations, I have finally figured out that it isn’t always about throwing him a birthday party, but helping him celebrate my own.

So for the birthday cake roundup, which one is your favourite?

Via

birthday cake 3

Via

birthday cake

Via

Birthday cake

Via

Fresh-Strawberry-Cake1

Via

birthday cake 2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

